Is wheatgrass and barley grass gluten free?

Is wheatgrass and barley grass gluten free?

Britt's Superfoods products contain no artificial colours, flavours or preservatives and are 100% vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free.

The fantastic thing about our wheatgrass and barley grass juices is that they are gluten-free, meaning that people with gluten intolerances can enjoy all the amazing benefits of these superfood juices.

However, not all juices are created equally, to be gluten-free the harvest has to occur at just the right time. This is before the seed or grain has formed and they have developed protein but when they are old enough to have gained their full nutritional value.
To be safe when consuming wheatgrass juice people with gluten intolerances need to be sure where and how the wheatgrass if farmed.

Our organic, outdoor grown, live wheatgrass is harvested as a young plant before it has time to become the actual grain that contains gluten. This means people with gluten intolerances can enjoy all of the benefits of this amazing plant.

 

To order yours, visit our shop here today.