is wheat germ safe for celiacs?

is wheat germ safe for celiacs?

Wheat germ is the part of the wheat grain that contains gluten and is therefore not suitable for celiacs.

Luckily our outdoor grown organic wheatgrass juice doesn't contain any gluten and no wheat as it is harvested when the wheatgrass is young before the gluten has had time to develop.

In fact, wheatgrass juice contains a potent form of glutamine that has been shown to rebuild intestinal microvilli and the large number of antioxidants it contains will also help strengthen and improve the immune system.

Due to the high level of nutrients B5, B12, Vitamin E and A, wheatgrass supports  a heathy digestion.

For more information please visit the digestion section on our wesbite here. Alternatively just give us a call , we always love to hear from you.

Why not visit our shop today to order yours.